Daily Archives: March 26, 2011

Musical Mania

Standard

Currently, I am caught up in the land of musicals!

“Ev’ry so often we long to steal
To the land of what-might-have-been
But that doesn’t soften the ache we feel
When reality sets back in”

This happens to me every three weeks or so, to be honest! It’s especially bad this time around because I’m also writing a musical! That’s right! For English, I’m working on a musical version of Macbeth.  It’s really fun, but challenging. I’m piggybacking some songs and writing others myself.

However, after spending three days on the project, I came up with a new idea for a plot twist, but that would require me starting from scratch! Grrrrrr…..

In other musical related news, I spent about half an hour trying to find a Broadway ghost. Most of you have no idea what that means.  I was browsing the net, when all of a sudden, I heard the song “Memory” from CATS! playing. I was shocked. I don’t own that song.

So, I started searching but I couldn’t find where it was coming from.  Eventually, it turned out to be a closed tab that well,…hadn’t closed. I was able to take care of the problem, but it was incredibly spooky for my computer to start belting out Broadway tunes.