47 Random Questions

Standard

English: Zelda Sayre at about 18 in dance costume.

My life is busy beyond belief, but I still want to blog. You know what that means…. QUESTIONNAIRE TIME!!!!

  1. My full name- This is the internet, soooo no. My first name’s Robyn though, not Juliet, just FYI.
  2. Zodiac sign- Scorpio, but I’m not really the mystical type
  3. 3 fears- Llamas, elevators, and lack of control.
  4. 3 things I love- Musicals, mud, and the color purple.
  5. 4 turn on’s-  This
  6. 4 turn off’s- ^^^^^^
  7. My best friend- I have a cluster, not just one individual.
  8. Sexual orientation- Heterosexual. Sorry ladies 😛
  9. My best first date- It wasn’t even supposed to be a date, but we ended up getting milkshakes in the middle of a grocery store. It was a blast.
  10. How tall am I?- 5’8 and a half. Yep.
  11. What do I miss?- Believing that growing up meant kissing boys, getting a driver’s license, and going to college.
  12. What time was I born?- Evening, like 8 o’clockish, I think.
  13. Favorite color?- Black, unless you count that as the absence of color. Then purple.
  14. Do I have a crush?- Yep.
  15. Favorite quote- At the moment?”She refused to be bored chiefly because she was not boring.” ~Zelda Fitzgerald
  16. Favorite place- There’s a certain resturant
  17. Favorite food- Stir fry. This is a recent development. Formerly, I would have said lasagna.
  18. Do I use sarcasm?- Never
  19. What am I listening to right now?- A Tour in Italy by Bandaid. It’s ridiculously catchy.
  20. First thing I notice in new people?- Vocabulary
  21. Shoe size?- Why? Do you have a foot fetish, questionnaire?
  22. Eye color- Hazel
  23. Hair color- My friend Max says it’s “dirty blonde”
  24. Favorite style of clothing-A mix between high fashion and the soccer field.
  25. Ever done a prank call?- Yep!
  26. What color underwear…is this a real question? No.
  27. Meaning behind my URL?- See this from two years ago
  28. Favorite movie- It changes constantly, but right now it’s Reality Bites
  29. Favorite song- Again, this is constantly changing, but probably Roll to Me by Del Amitri at this moment. I’m on a 90’s kick.
  30. Favorite band- Possibly The Mountain Goats
  31. How I feel right now- Tired
  32. Someone I love- Josh. I love Josh.
  33. My current relationship status- Perpetually single 😛
  34. My relationship with my parents- Complicated. Just don’t bring up spoons or windows…
  35. Favorite holiday- Which ever is next. That means it’s currently Halloween!
  36. Tattoos and piercings I have – My ears are pierced.
  37. Tattoos and piercings I want- None. There’s little that could convince me that I need more needles in my life.
  38. The reason I started blogging- It’s cliched, but I wanted to be heard. I like writing and can only take so much approval from my mother.
  39. Last book I read?- The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky
  40. Do I ever get “good morning” or “good evening” texts?- Occasionally
  41. Have I ever kissed the last person I texted?- It was my classmate Gloria, so…no.
  42. When did I last hold hands?- Friday, I think?
  43. How long does it take me to get ready in the morning?- Maybe 15 minutes.
  44. Have I shaved my legs in the last three days?- Um, I actually don’t know…
  45. Where am I right now?- At home, exhausted.
  46. If I was drunk and unable to stand, who’d be taking care of me?- Usually I’d say my friend Jess, but if I’m drunk…she probably is too! So I’ll go with Nate, my poor neighbor/surrogate brother.
  47. Do I like my music at a loud or reasonable level?- Define “reasonable”.

You know far more than you ever wanted to about me. But in the interest of fairness, if you answer the survey and link it in the comments, I pinkie promise to not only read it, but to leave a comment of my own. Deal?

 

5 responses »

  1. 1. My full name- Yeah… again, Internet, so I’m going to have to go with my alter ego: Trinity Uknowlykfromthematrix.
    2. Zodiac sign- I had to look it up, and turns out it’s Aries. Though I’ve never been into astrology and so have no clue what sort of implications that’s supposed to have.
    3. 3 fears- Dark rooms with mirrors, virtually any scary movie, and confronting my inadequacies.
    4. 3 things I love- Chocolate, unexpected success or commendation, do-nothing days (oh how I miss those now that school has been in session for a while).
    5. 4 turn on’s- Using my name, ability to come up with a clever comeback, smelling good, ability to make fun of oneself.
    6. 4 turn off’s- Being treated as some unfathomable entity as opposed to a human being, unnecessary or excessive swearing, being interrupted, being ignored.
    7. My best friend- My little brother Josh.
    8. Sexual orientation- Straight.
    9. My best first date- Now that I think about it, I don’t think I’ve ever actually been on an official date.
    10. How tall am I?- An aspiring 5’4″, or 5’3.5″ (holding on to hope!)
    11. What do I miss?- Feeling sure of my world views. Also, summer.
    12. What time was I born?- Around 5 or 6 pm.
    13. Favorite color?- Based on my wardrobe, it seems to be a tie between purple and blue.
    14. Do I have a crush?- Indeed I do. Luckily for me, he’s crushin’ back. 😉
    15. Favorite quote- “All praise our bountiful overlord Google. Praise be to the Google-y lord.” -Charlie McDonnell
    16. Favorite place- With people I care about (d’aawwww, how corny and unoriginal :P)
    17. Favorite food- Nectarines.
    18. Do I use sarcasm?- Yes. But not this time. No seriously, I’m very sarcastic. WHY DO YOU QUESTION MY SINCERITY CONCERNING MY SARCASM??? Hmm… answering a question about sarcasm unsarcastically is harder than I thought. :/
    19. What am I listening to right now?- An unrelenting drizzle, brought to you by Washington state winter weather.
    20. First thing I notice in new people?- Hey, I’ve never seen you before. (Oh look, THERE’S the sarcasm.)
    21. Shoe size?- I actually don’t know. Been a while since I’ve bought shoes.
    22. Eye color- Dark brown. To match my chocolate.
    23. Hair color- Brown with redishness somewhere in there. (Chocolate with raspberry filling? I should maybe go eat something…)
    24. Favorite style of clothing- Comfortable, and facilitates spontaneous sprinting/tree climbing.
    25. Ever done a prank call?- Does calling a friend and leaving 27 utterly random messages for my own amusement because I was stuck on a delayed flight and they turned their phone off count?
    26. What color underwear- Bright green, if you must know.
    27. Meaning behind my URL?- I don’t have one, so I suppose it’s meaning is less (GET IT?!?!?) 😀
    28. Favorite movie- Making me pick would result in a nervous breakdown.
    29. Favorite song- Currently “Disney Princess” by Carrie Hope Fletcher. ‘Cause it’s adorable.
    30. Favorite band- YTF
    31. How I feel right now- Procrastinatory.
    32. Someone I love- Ze Frank
    33. My current relationship status- Relationshipped with aforementioned crush. 🙂
    34. My relationship with my parents- A ceasefire is currently in the works over the tidiness of my bedroom.
    35. Favorite holiday- I’m not majorly into holidays, but if I had to chose: Christmas.
    36. Tattoos and piercings I have – Ears are pierced and brain is permanently etched with perfectionism.
    37. Tattoos and piercings I want- A piercing scream executed while on a roller coaster.
    38. The reason I started blogging- I don’t blog. I’m just trying to support that of a friend’s. And not do homework I have to turn in tomorrow.
    39. Last book I read?- “The Scorch Trials” by James Dashner
    40. Do I ever get “good morning” or “good evening” texts?- Rarely.
    41. Have I ever kissed the last person I texted?- Yes. Love you Mom! 😀
    42. When did I last hold hands?- About 6 hours ago.
    43. How long does it take me to get ready in the morning?- However long I have.
    44. Have I shaved my legs in the last three days?- Nope. Still gonna wear shorts when I run tomorrow, LIKE A CHAMPION. #hotmess
    45. Where am I right now?- In my room.
    46. If I was drunk and unable to stand, who’d be taking care of me?- Probably Josh. Though it would more likely be the other way around.
    47. Do I like my music at a loud or reasonable level?- Reasonable. Party like a considerate and responsible albeit arguably uninteresting college student.

    • That was fantastic! Your answers were better than mine. Maybe you should start a blog…or at the very least, do a guest post 😛 I especially like your hair color description. “Chocolate with raspberry filling” is absolutely the best thing I’ve heard today.

  2. Pingback: Guest Post #1: What’s in a name? This is. | To be used only in the event of feeling like it

  3. Pingback: Guest Post #1: What’s in a name? This is. « If I'm Juliet…

Leave a comment