Sporadic (Slightly Philosophical) Thoughts

Standard

Ok… 1, 2,  3 GO!

  • da Vinci believed the greatest source of inspiration for artists was cracks in the wall. (Yes, was not were. I know my grammar 😛 )
  • Elrond from the Lord of the Rings series is only half elf according to The Hobbit
  • Why is the plural of mouse mice? I mean, seriously…
  • While I’m asking questions, why do fools fall in love? 🙂
  • If were a color, I’d be blue
  • Mankind is the only creature who wastes life asking what the meaning of life is.
  • How would one paint with all the colors of the wind?
  • Carl Sagan once said that to make an apple pie from scratch, one must first make the universe.
  • Looking through my music makes me feel like a hipster.
  • Ending doesn’t always lead to beginning or vice versa.

Tonight is one of those nights when I’m thinking of everything and nothing. My brain is like a sea of scattered thoughts. That sentence fills my whole quota for pretentious similes. Blah

It may be because I’m  young or stressed or both but I find myself flitting back and forth between the serious and the ridiculous. The concept of settling on either side doesn’t seem to have occurred to me.

4 responses »

  1. You have the makings of a philosopher : asking questions. Your mind is like a river with thoughts constantly rushing by, you dipped your hand into the river and this blog came into being. If you have a pen and notepad around with you all the time there may come to you some great ideas that assist you with anything from business to solving a problem.

Leave a Reply

