A Monotonous Old School Post

Standard
Creativity

Image by Mediocre2010 via Flickr

(Psh, old school. I’ve  had a blog f0r just over a year!)

Hi!

Do you ever wake-up and find that your brain is already running at a million miles an hour? Because that’s how I feel. My thoughts are moving so fast that’s pretty difficult to keep up with my own school of thought.

Today, I want to talk to you about the idea of creativity. I do a lot of “creative” things

  • Blog
  • Vlog
  • Write
  • Draw
  • Paint
  • Create random lists of ways in which I’m creative

But that’s not what I mean. Those are outlets, not creativity itself.  Creativity is that flow of ideas, that little voice saying “I wonder…”.

Creativity is any expression of self. It doesn’t have to be this great big epiphany. It could be a doodle on a napkin or a little tune you make up as you’re grocery shopping.

Let me know how you’d define creativity and some of the ways you’re creative. This topic fascinates  me.

 

Leave a Reply

