Technology Hates Me

Standard

Hello! Have you missed me? I’ve missed you.

So here’s the story. I’m away from home for a while and so I have no internet. “But that’s fine,” rational me says, “because I’ll have a computer just as soon as I get home.”  Yeah.

 As it turns out, my lovely laptop (or Lulu, as I call her) has picked up a bug in my absence. So now, I’m without a computer. “Don’t panic,” says my rational self, “you can use the computers at the library.”

 My last post was written at the library. I discovered that library computers only provide 15 minutes of use to users. Believe me when I tell you that writing a post in 15 minutes is harder than it sounds. You have to throw grammar and spelling to the wind in order to have enough time to even partially develop a topic.  Plus, you have to add in time for logging in and out.

 I was telling my sister about this today, and she turns to me. “You’re an idiot, you know,” she says matter of factly, “a smart idiot, but an idiot nonetheless.” “What’s that supposed to mean?” I ask. “Well, I have a netbook. You can borrow it if you really need it so badly.”

And that is the story of why I have been MIA.

Leave a Reply

