In which I miss David Tennant

Standard

I’m finally caught up in Doctor Who. (Well, I haven’t sen any of season 6, but because that season is still ongoing it doesn’t count.) My thoughts…with as few spoilers as possible:

  • David Tennant was THE Doctor
  • Matt Smith is not bad, though
  • I love Amy
  • I still wish the real Doctor was with Rose
  • The Ood are my favorite aliens
  • The Angels are not as scary the second time
  • I only liked Donna right near the end
  • How did Martha end up with Micky and what happened to her fiancee?
  • I was hoping that Donna would end up with the guy from the library
  • Wilf was awesome
  • I liked the Master, but not the episodes he was in
  • I’m not a fan of River Song

And that is the reason i haven’t been blogging! Bye!

6 responses »

  1. I just wanted to tell you that I almost completely agree with what you wrote, and I had to comment because that’s rather rare for me. [The only differences are that I liked Donna the whole way – mostly because the episodes she was in were fun – and that I thought the angels were scarier the second time. I didn’t think they were scary at all before *shrug*.]

    • The Angels are just scary in general, I think. 🙂 It did take Donna a while to grow on me, but then again I’m a person who’s pretty skeptical about new companions. Re-watching older episodes, I find that I like Donna more the second time around.

      • Fair enough 🙂 I think I liked Donna from the beginning (of her full season at least) just because she had no romantic interest in the Doctor. It wasn’t that I disliked Martha because she loved the Doctor, although I am an avid Doctor/Rose shipper, it was just that she seemed to fall for him awfully quickly and her personality seemed too sensible for that. I assume you’ve watched more espisodes by now so I’m curious – what are your current thoughts on River Song?

      • I agree with you about Martha. She was infatuated from the first. Um, my views on River Song are a bit complicated. I find her intriguing, and I’m not sure if I believe the backstory Moffat shows us. However, I’m not really a big fan of a romantic relationship between her and the Doctor. So, to put it simply, she’s interesting but I’m undecided. Does that even make sense? lol 😀

  2. The Angels are just scary in general, I think. 🙂 It did take Donna a while to grow on me, but then again I’m a person who’s pretty skeptical about new companions. Re-watching older episodes, I find that I like Donna more the second time around.

  3. Pingback: Aliens of London-Season 1 Episode 4 | Doctor Who USA

Leave a Reply

