I want the impossible

Standard

I want fairy tales to be real. I want danger and adventures that turn out well in the end. I want good to always triumph over evil. I want true love to exist. I want valor to be encouraged and cowardice frowned upon. I want happy endings.  I want truth. I want sincerity.

I want to live in a world where people see evil for what it is and do their best to deal with it.  I want tears to count for something. I want to know that when people pour themselves out, they won’t have their hearts trampled upon by a world that doesn’t understand. I want beauty. I want clarity.

I want something that can never exist.

One response »

  1. I teach my daughter to live in that world everyday…there is not a day that goes by that I don’t mix in a little of the fairytale with the real life because despite what many may think…fairytales are possible…may not all at once, but at some point in life…the stars align just right and we are perfectly happy, and that moment of happiness is worth a million tears for me…I hope you always believe in the fairytale, and I hope your dreams come true and last a whole day…as fairytale law tells us..we usually only have til midnight…and the carriage turns back into a pumpkin and we’re a normal nobody again!

    I’ll be following…

    -S.

Leave a Reply

