I’ve missed you!

Standard

Well, hello! I feel like it’s been a while. I’ve been off having adventures, and as a result, I’ve neglected you. Please forgive me.

I’m back now! Hope your summer’s been as lovely as mine.  I’ve explored a new library, bought sock moneys, turned one friend’s house into candy land, turned another friend’s yard into a Hawaiian paradise complete with inflatable flamingos and palm trees, written poetry, done a lot of thinking, and overall, been a busy, crazy, lazy teenager!

Honestly, it’s all been great. There are only two things I’d change about my summer. I haven’t read anywhere close to as much as I would have liked, and I wish I had more alone time. I love my friends, but spending this evening by myself has reminded me of my love for solitude .

The trick is balancing the two: socialization and solitude. Too much of either isn’t wise. Over-socializing is the one I have the most dislike for. It’s funny, because my sister is exactly the opposite.

On another topic altogether, have you ever done something and had the distinct feeling you were doing something wrong even though you weren’t? Or, to phrase it another way, have you ever felt guilty about something there was no reason to feel guilty about? How do you deal with that?

 

Leave a Reply

