Movies I Want To See and Books I Want to Read

Standard

It’s summer, which means I have more time for watching films and reading books.  I already have lists prepared.

Movies:

In Theaters

  • The Art of Getting By- Just found out about this one. Seems like something I’ll either love or hate…  
  • Midnight in Paris
  • The Tree of Life
  • I’ll probably end up seeing something superhero-related with my friend Max.

At Home

  • West Side Story
  • The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly
  • Schindler’s List
  • The Seven Samurai
  • Citizen Kane
  • M
  • The Prestige
  • Batman Begins and The Dark Knight
  • The New World
  • Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid

…to name a few.

As for books, I want to read:

    • Star Dust by Neil Gaiman
    • Preludes and Nocturnes (The Sandman, #1) by Neil Gaiman
    • The Return of the King by J.R.R Tolkien (finally!)
    • World War Z by Max Brooks
    • The Zombie Survival Guide by Max Brooks
    • Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs
    • Infinite Jest by David Foster Wallace
    • 13 Little Blue Envelopes by Maureen Johnson
    • North of Beautiful by Justina Chen Headley
    • One Hundred Years of Solitude by Gabriel Garcia Marquez
    • Brideshead Revisited by Evelyn Waugh
    • Something Wicked This Way Comes by Ray Bradbury
    • Dandelion Wine by Ray Bradbury
    •  The Club of Queer Trades by G.K Chesterton (!)
    • Under the Eye of the Clock by Christopher Nolan (not the director, the Irish poet)
    • Cosmicomics by Italo Calvino
    • Six Easy Pieces: Essentials of Physics Explained by Its Most Brilliant Teacher by Richard Feynman
6 responses »

  1. you’ll hate the art of getting by… see the batman ones first!! The prestige is by the guy who did inception and batman, but it’s not very good if you’ve read the book first. Did you read the prestige? The good the bad and the ugly is awesome!! Schindler’s list is extremely graphic and gruesome, but it’s one of the best movies ever made, ever.

    And on the subject of books, I don’t have much to say about that list… except that I read the zombie survival guide, dandelion wine and return of the king!!!

    • because the art of getting by was horrible! You’ll see what I mean when you watch it. Yeah I read the prestige too, and the movie as compared to the book was just… awful. I hated it. It’s nothing like the book at all. Blech!!

      • Way to be specific! 😛 And as for the Prestige….that’s just sad. The book was awesome. I had high hopes for that movie.

  2. I read 13 Little Blue Envelopes fairly recently. I don’t want to say anything to sway your opinion before you’ve read it, but let me know what you think of it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

