Green Applesauce and Upside-down Bananas

Standard
A photograph of applesauce, specifically Musse...

Yellow

So, I was chatting with one of my friends when she mentioned a blog post she had just read about the color of apple sauce (http://www.jimsuldog.blogspot.com/2009/06/what-color-is-your-applesauce.html).

She looked at me and says, “Now, I’m going to ask you a question: What color is apple sauce?” She seemed so serious, so I wavered a bit, “Um, yellowish?” She stopped, “Not you too! Apple sauce is green! GREEN!”

Then later I was eating a banana and the same friend came up to me and asked, “Why do you eat your bananas upside-down?” I said, “I don’t. How do you eat your bananas?” She showed me, and SHE was the one with the upside-down banana! I peel from the stem; she peels from the blossom end.

So I did a little research on both the color of apple sauce and how to eat a banana. There really wasn’t any information about the color of apple sauce (I guess because everyone knows it’s yellow….). But there was a ton about eating bananas! It turns out that the way I eat bananas is typical. Ha! Take that, all you upside-down banana eaters!

So, two questions: What color is apple sauce and how do you eat your bananas?

3 responses »

  1. Haha that’s not exactly how it went, but pretty close! There’s actually another story as to why I was insisting applesauce was greenISH, but I think I already told you about it. But thanks for making me look crazy in front of all your viewers! ;D

    And I used to open bananas from the stem side, but I find it much easier to open from the other side. 😛

  2. Pingback: Here’s What I Did Today!!! « If I'm Juliet…

Leave a Reply

