Thank You!

Standard

It’s a weird experience to post your words online. It makes you incredibly vulnerable. When I first decided to set out on this blogging adventure, I really wasn’t sure what to expect. You would think  I would be afraid of negativity. What I really was afraid of, though, was that I would spend all this time pouring my heart out…and no one would even read it. Well, I may not be on the top of  WordPress, but I do have people reading my work. And let me tell you, it’s incredible!

I haven’t been criticized or attacked. All that I’ve heard is encouragement. So I’m writing to say thanks. I appreciate every comment, suggestion, and view. I’ve always wanted to be a writer, and you have helped me see this as a viable possibility.

Finals are coming up, so I’ll probably be MIA until June 18th or so. I may do a couple of 10 Things I Like posts, but not much else.  I’ll be posting throughout the summer, though, so that’s something. Please don’t stop coming! I have big  plans for this blog, and I’d love for you to be a part of it. In fact,  I really can’t do it without you!

10 responses »

  1. Can’t wait to see your big plans for your blog. I don’t feel vulnerable when I post. Kep writing. You have people like me who hunt for other good blogs besides theirs 🙂

Leave a Reply

