Good Morning!

Standard

Hi! I actually got up at a decent time today and decided to give you a few of my favorite morning quotes!

“When you arise in the morning, think of what a precious privilege it is to be alive – to breathe, to think, to enjoy, to love. ”
-Marcus Aurelius

“The light which puts out our eyes is darkness to us. Only that day dawns to which we are awake. There is more day to dawn. The sun is but a morning star.”
-Henry David Thoreau

“A leaf fluttered in through the window this morning, as if supported by the rays of the sun, a bird settled on the fire escape, joy in the task of coffee, joy accompanied me as I walked.”
-Anais Nin

“It is a common experience that a problem difficult at night is resolved in the morning after the committee of sleep has worked on it. ”
-John Steinbeck

“Morning without you is a dwindled dawn.”
-Emily Dickinson

“I’m always thinking about creating. My future starts when I wake up every morning… Every day I find something creative to do with my life. ”
-Miles Davis

“Today I choose life. Every morning when I wake up I can choose joy, happiness, negativity, pain… To feel the freedom that comes from being able to continue to make mistakes and choices – today I choose to feel life, not to deny my humanity but embrace it. ”
-Kevyn Aucoin

“Make sure you never, never argue at night. You just lose a good night’s sleep, and you can’t settle anything until morning anyway.”
-Rose Kennedy

“I am never at my best in the early morning, especially a cold morning in the Yorkshire spring with a piercing March wind sweeping down from the fells, finding its way inside my clothing, nipping at my nose and ears. ”
-James Herriot

However, as inspiring as these quotes are, my favorite way to start with day is with a little Disney, Darren Criss style!

Have a great morning, or afternoon, or whatever it is when you read this!

Leave a Reply

