My Weekend

Standard

Hey guys! Hope you had a nice weekend. I know I did!  I….

  • participated in karate-oke (karate + karaoke), which means I tried to sing while copying martial arts choreography. Yep.
  • Played “ninja” and rocked.
  • Watched “Voyage of the Dawn Treader” and had to explain it to the people on both my left and right.  “No, the green smoke wasn’t in the book.”
  • Learned how to play “The Good, the Bad, and the Munchkin”.
  • Played in a soccer game.
  • Ate copious amounts of pizza
  • Had a Chocolate Xtreme Blizzard
  • Tried on my grandma’s vintage jewelry, hats, and really scary fur that made me consider becoming a vegan. Seriously.
  • Had conversations littered with references to YouTube.
  • Tried on outfits at this little discount store we found.
  • Beat my friend at Stratego, proving once and for all that the best offense is a strong defense.
  • Finally convinced my mom to watch the LoTR movies- all the way through. We’re on Return of the King. My mom loved the books, but didn’t want to see the movies. I told her it was my mother’s day gift. She told me that they were much better than she expected.
  • Almost reached the point where all of my closest friends have read the Hunger Games, so I can talk about them without worrying about spoilers.

And that’s a good summary. I have to do my homework. Of which there is a ton. Because I did everything on the aforementioned list. Yep.  Talk to you later, blogging buddies!

Comments are closed.