Songs, Cinema, and Sarcasm*

Standard
Breakfast at Tiffany's (film)

Image via Wikipedia

We’re in the final stretch for BEDA. I think I might miss blogging everyday. Maybe. Like I’ve said in previous blogs,  I have mixed feelings about blogging everyday.  BEDA in August might happen, though. Depends on how busy I am! I tend to do A LOT in summertime.

Today I want to talk about music and movies. * Or, at least, the movies and music that interest me. It is my blog! Specifically, I want to talk about the music and movies I’ve watched, talked about, or researched today.

For music, I’m really into a kind of folk/anti-folk/pop blend. I’m a fan of Regina Spektor, Yael Naim, Lenka…stuff like that. I like some things by Ingrid Michaelson and Sara Bareilles, but I’m not a huge fan.  I don’t know why. Maybe it’s because they’re “mainstream”. I don’t know.  I also like a lot of YouTube artists, some techno, and a little hard rock.

When it comes to movies, I’m not a fan of one particular genre. I’m not a huge fan of romance or romantic comedies. Actually, I am more of a fan of specific movies. Here are a few examples.

  • Inception
  • Breakfast at Tiffany’s
  • Doctor Zhivago
  • LoTR
  • Toy Story(s)
  • Serenity
  • The Princess Bride
  • Casablanca
  • Star Wars
  • Beauty and the Beast

Drat! Now I have to go watch that Darren Criss cover from Beauty and the Beast…again. See you tomorrow.

*I’m not actually that sarcastic today, but I needed another “SSS” sounding word.

*If I had titled my blog movies and music, I could have said “Movies, Music, and Merriment” or something like that!

Leave a Reply

