Things that are awesome today

Standard

Ok, I’ve got this! Ten Awesome Things.

Ready…Set….GO!!!!

1.  According to Harvard’s financial aid website, “…parents of families with incomes below $60,000 are not expected to contribute at all to college costs.” That is incredible!

2. This book

It isn’t perfect, and I have some issues with the author’s moral viewpoint, but if you’re into teen romance books with realistic characters, give it a try.  It does address things like teen drinking etc. from a realistic viewpoint, but for the most part, it is done in a classy way…without encouraging it. I hope to post a review this weekend.

3.  This song

I have been listening to this over and over. I’m even listening to it while I write this! I like Darren Driss anyway (No, I don’t like him on Glee. I don’t like Glee. Thanks for asking!), and this is such a cool rendition of a song from one of my favorite Disney movies.  I used to dream I was Belle when I was little.  Actually, I still do sometimes!

4. I went to an orientation for college tonight! I’m thrilled beyond words! I’m also freaking out, but it’s a good freaking out. Maybe.

5.  This post

http://hayleyghoover.blogspot.com/2011/04/haiku-4-u.html

because writing an entire post in haiku is so incredibly awesome.

6.7.

My Little Pony mock-ups like this one from “Mulan”. (Aren’t the ponies manly?)

8.

9. ‘m not sure which LoTR I like better.

This one:

or this one:

10. My absolute favorite pony video is this:

Yep. Dr. Horrible + Ponies = Awesome.

So….those are my ten awesome things. See ya tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

