Serenity

Standard
Serenity (film)

I finally watched Serenity. Oh. My. Gosh. It broke my heart. It is one of the saddest movies I have ever seen, but it was also one of the most triumphant. I don’t agree with people who say that you can watch Serenity without having watched Firefly. It wouldn’t be anywhere close to the same if I didn’t know the back stories or the relationships between characters.

Um, I’ll give you my opinion but I can’t summarize the plot. You really have to see it.  I really liked it overall. The effects were better than in the show, and although the movie was darker, I didn’t feel like it was unnecessarily so.  The story is even more about River than the series, and you learn a little more about her past.  Like I said, though, the characters do change and develop, but you need to have seen the series in order to appreciate it.

I would probably give the movie 5/5. It wasn’t perfect, but it was really amazing. As a Browncoat, my expectations were met. I still wish the show would come back. In spite of some…happenings in the movie, I believe that the show could come back as strong as ever. But I’m pretty biased.

Tomorrow is homework and work. I probably should have done more work this weekend, but I’m running on empty.  I needed a little time to refuel. Between youth group, reunions, get-togethers, and more, I really don’t know how “rested” I am! Se la vie! ‘Night, everyone! I want to do a bit of homework…and maybe watch Doctor Who!

Leave a Reply

