Saturday

Standard

Well, so far my weekend has succeeded in being everything I expected. I have been working on world history, I have watched sy-fy, and I am on the go. Right now, though, I am trying to figure out a topic for my research paper.

It’s hard to choose a topic that you will have to focus on for 5 weeks. And if you do find a topic like that, the difficulty is in narrowing it down so that it can be succinctly discussed.  I like researching, but I don’t like doing dictated research. I want to work on it in my own time, in my own way, and as my interest remains.

Life, sadly, isn’t subject to my mandates. 😛 I’m thinking about choosing the subject of oneirology , the study of dreams. It seems like such a broad category, and one would be hard to summarize. But it’s so incredibly fascinating!

Changing the subject… I had a friend ask me why I blog. It’s kind of an interesting question, and one that I haven’t really thought about in a while. Why do I log in every few days (or every day, this month at least) to whine about my life or to enthuse about Star Trek or to talk about a YouTuber? And, the answer is… I don’t know. I guess a part of me hopes that I can leave my mark on the world this way.  Plus, I enjoy it. It gives me an excuse to write on a regular basis.

Now I have a family reunion! BYE!

Leave a Reply

