Tangled*

Standard

So, I did a lot today. The chief event, though, was watching Tangled. It’s the story of Rapunzel- with a twist.

You have your heroine: a quirky, spunky girl with all sorts of amazing talents and abilities. She’s spent her entire life locked up in a tower, dreaming of the world she has never seen.

 

 

And then there’s the hero. He’s a thief on the run who chooses the wrong place to hide. And he finds himself faced by the greatest challenge of his career: Rapunzel.

 

And don’t even get me started on Maximus the horse and Pascal the chameleon….

So, what was my take? Well, I thought it was a cool take on a old story. The characters were fresh and full of life. There were times when it was cheesy, but it never crossed the line into full-blown ridiculousness. I would recommend it as a fun family flick.

*I will write an interesting blog…tomorrow, but I had no comments, so….

Leave a Reply

