I’m a hipppie(….but not really) and other random musings

Standard
According to Dictionary.com, a hippie is  “a person, especially of the late 1960s, who rejected established institutions and values and sought spontaneity, direct personal relations expressing love, and expanded consciousness, often expressed externally in the wearing of casual, folksy clothing and of beads, headbands, used garments, etc.” So, I guess I’m a hippie…kind of.
I mean, I do question authority (just ask my mom!), but I also believe in so-called “traditional” values. I don’t believe in free love but I do believe that people should be open and sharing with others. And… I do wear
“casual, folksy clothing …beads, headbands, used garments, etc.”
Who I am I kidding? I may be a complete and total nerd, but a hippie? Just because I wear paisley and tie-dye, and like to listen to folk music, doesn’t meant that I’m living la vie boheme. I’m really not that kind of a person…whatever that means!
So even though I’m wearing a paisley tunic dress with jeggings, sandals, and a feather-y necklace, while singing along to “Una Pluma Blanca” doesn’t mean I’m a hippie!
In other news,  I’ve found another “happy music” band, Heyhihello. Yes, that does sound a lot like like Hellogodbye, but they are totally different.
Let’s see…what else? I had my face covered in chocolate trying to eat a donut off  a string. Without my hands. Yep. My best friend tried to take pictures of my chocolate face, but he FAILED! He has some fascination with taking awful photos of me.  I love you too, pal.
I also gallivanted down memory lane with a friend I hadn’t seen in ages. We told all kinds of stories about our past misadventures. It was fantastic!
I need to accomplish World History now, since tomorrow is another CRAZY day.  Come to think of it, every day seems to be crazy….
Leave a Reply

