Weekend!

Standard

So, this weekend has been a giant mix of meetings, gatherings, appointments, ice cream, music, and more.

I have eaten Rocky road, chocolate, mint, and Bitter Sweet Chocolate Love Affair ice cream (but not all at the same time!).

I have FINALLY watched Franco Zeffirelli’s Romeo and Juliet. It has been on my “To Watch” list forever. It was totally worth seeing and I hope to review it later this week (maybe).  I loved it, and yes, I teared up at one point, although that may have been from lack of sleep. I didn’t finish the film until 2 am!!!!Oh, and another thing. Does anyone else think that Romeo looks like Zac Efron?

Let’s see…what else is new?

I’m almost done with a first draft of Macbeth! A Musical. I still have a ton of chemistry to do. Ugh!

I finished Graceling by some author whose name escapes me. Oh well! It would have been good, but for its views on marriage.  Sigh… I also read the last book in the Howl’s Moving Castle series by Diana Wynne Jones.  I liked the first one best, honestly. The other two were cute at best.

That’s about it! How was your weekend?

Leave a Reply

