Today

Standard
BookKid3

Image by C. McKane via Flickr

I’m almost positive that I had a point to today’s blog all worked out in my head. But now that I’m sitting down to type, I’m drawing a blank.  Sooooo……Plan B! I’ll tell you about my day.

So far, I have written a 5 page paper about “A Favorite Place”for the HSPE, as well as  starting a summary of “The Cat in the Hat” in Spanish.  I’ve been to the library to replenish my stock.

I just finished reading a book called “Howl’s Moving Castle” by Diana Wynne Jones. It’s fun but it’s fairly teeming with twaddle.  It’s very magic-filled too,  for those you who are wondering.  Now, I’m watching the movie version by Hayao Miyazaki. It’s hard to take it seriously, because every time Howl opens his mouth, I start giggling. His voice is done by Christian Bale and it cracks me up!

That’s about it, so far!

Leave a Reply

