Why Juliet?

Standard

As you may have guessed, my name isn’t Juliet. Why do I use that name for my blog then? Well, there are three main reasons.

1. I don’t want to be cyber-stalked, as unlikely as that may be. I know, I’m such an inspiring writer, but really, I’d like to keep a semi-secret identity.

2. I love Shakespeare! (Does this statement need expanding?)

3. I think that everyone can relate to Juliet. She really has no control over her own life. But with Romeo, she’s able to be herself. Even though she ultimately has a tragic ending, we can admire her because she dared to take a risk to follow her heart against the dictates of society.

Soooooo, that’s why I’m Juliet. It’s sappy and sentimental, but it’s me!

~Juliet

One response »

  1. Pingback: 47 Random Questions « If I'm Juliet…

Leave a Reply

