Daily Archives: April 18, 2012

Care to Dance?

Standard
Der Kinderreigen (Children's dances) by Hans T...

This is exactly what I expect Saturday to be like....

Hello! I had classes until almost 6 and then youth group after that. Life is crazy busy sometimes, guys.

So apparently I’m going to a dance on Saturday. This will be interesting. As you may know, I’m in high school but I go to college. I’ve never really had a traditional high school experience, complete with dances, school events, and um…other kids.

However, not all my friends are as nontraditional. I mean, sure, most of them go to the local art school, but that’s still much more traditional than my education.

Anyways, one of my friends found himself without a date and asked me if I’d be his fallback. And I said yes. I’m just nice, I guess. :P

It’s “Spring Fling” with a beach theme. From what I can figure, spring fling is semi-formal, not super-dressed-up formal. Which is nice. But I’m still a bit befuddled about finding something to wear. One of my friends has offered me the use of a sundress that sounds perfect. So that’s good and stuff…

Ahhhhhh, I’ve never been to a dance. I mean, I’ve been asked but things have always kept me from going. I don’t even dance particularly well!!! The good news is, I have a lot of friends at this school so that should be fun. The bad news is, 2 of my 3 nemeses also attend this school (my other nemesis works at a theater and has a very distinctive voice…it’s complicated.) Betcha didn’t know I had not one but 3 nemeses, did you? :O

Have you ever been to a dance? Was it a good experience? Bad experience? Do you have any advice? Let me know in the comments!

I have to go read “The Hobbit” now (for school!!!! Yay!!!!), so I’ll ttyl.